Sergey Golubok overview

golubok

Sergey Golubok

Attorney



Overview     Biography

In 2006 Sergei Golubok graduated with honors from the St. Petersburg State University Law School in the Russian Federation. In 2008 he received LL.M. in International Human Rights Law from the University of Essex in the United Kingdom. In 2010 he was awarded Ph.D. in International Law and European Law by the St. Petersburg State University. Sergei attended public international law course at the Hague Academy of International Law.

Sergei worked at the Registry of the European Court of Human Rights as a staff lawyer dealing primarily with Russian cases (2008-2011). Dr. Golubok then worked as a Legal Program Officer with REDRESS Trust in London developing global program on legal assistance for the victims of torture. Since 2011 he is a practicing lawyer in Russia and a member of the St. Petersburg Bar Association having been elected a member of the Bar Association’s Council in 2017. Before joining Double Bridge Law Dr. Golubok was a partner with a law firm based in St. Petersburg.

Sergei Golubok acted as a lead counsel for defence and for victims in a number of criminal cases, including high-profile ones, examined by the Russian courts at all levels of jurisdiction, including the Supreme Court of Russia. He successfully represented individual and corporate clients at the hearings before the Constitutional Court of Russia.

Sergei represents applicants in the proceedings before the European Court of Human Rights. He also acts for the authors of communications lodged against various States (including Russia, Belarus, and Sri Lanka) with the UN human rights treaty bodies, such as the Human Rights Committee and the Committee against Torture.

Dr. Golubok was instructed to testify as an expert witness on Russian criminal law and practice before English courts in several extradition cases.

Dr. Golubok writes extensively on topical issues of international human rights law and international criminal law in both English and Russian. He comments on legal issues of public significance for leading Russian media. Dr. Golubok is a member of the editorial board of Zakon law review published in Russian in Moscow. He is a member of the European Criminal Bar Association.

Sergei’s name is included into the list of assistants to counsel authorized to practice before the International Criminal Court by the Registry of that court.

Sergei works in English and Russian. He also speaks French.

Degrees:

St. Petersburg State University (Ph.D. in Law)

University of Essex
(LL.M., International Human Rights Law)

St. Petersburg State University

Languages:

Russian
English
French

Professional membership:

European Criminal Bar Association (London)

Сергей Голубок обзор

golubok

Сергей Голубок

Адвокат



Обзор     Биография

В 2006 году окончил с отличием юридический факультет Санкт-Петербургского государственного университета. В 2008 году получил степень магистра международного права прав человека Университета Эссекса в Великобритании. В 2010 году присуждена учёная степень кандидата юридических наук по научной специальности “Международное право; Европейское право”. Прослушал курс по международному публичному праву в Гаагской академии международного права.

В 2008-2011 годах Сергей работал в секретариате Европейского Суда по правам человека, где был юристом, занимающимся в основном российскими делами. В 2011 году работал в качестве юриста в фонде Редресс в Лондоне в глобальной программе по правовой поддержке жертв пыток. С 2011 года практикует в России, член Адвокатской палаты Санкт-Петербурга, в 2017 году избран в состав совета палаты. До начала практики с Double Bridge Law Сергей был партнёром Санкт-Петербургского адвокатского бюро.

Осуществлял защиту и представление интересов потерпевших по уголовным делам, включая громкие дела, в российских судах всех уровней, включая Верховный Суд Российской Федерации. Успешно неоднократно представлял индивидуальных и корпоративных доверителей на заседаниях Конституционного Суда Российской Федерации.

Представляет заявителей по делам в Европейском Суде по правам человека, авторов по делам против различных государств (включая Россию, Беларусь и Шри-Ланку), рассматриваемым договорными органами по защите прав человека системы ООН, включая Комитет по правам человека и Комитет против пыток.

Выступает в качестве эксперта по российскому уголовному праву и процессу в английских судах по делам об экстрадиции.

Сергей пишет статьи на английском и русском языках по актуальным вопросам международного права прав человека и международного уголовного права. Ведущие российские средства массовой информации регулярно обращаются к Сергею за комментариями по правовым вопросам общественной значимости. Сергей является членом редакционного совета публикуемого в Москве журнала “Закон”. Член Европейской ассоциации адвокатов-пеналистов.

Включён в список помощников адвокатов, имеющих право практиковать в Международном уголовном суде, который ведётся секретариатом этого суда.

Сергей работает на английском и русском языках. Он также знает французский язык.

Образование:

Санкт-Петербургский Государственный Университет (кандидат юридических наук)

University of Essex
(LL.M., International Human Rights Law)

Санкт-Петербургский Государственный Университет

Языки:

Русский
Английский
Французский

Членство в профессиональных объединениях:

Европейская ассоциация адвокатов по уголовным делам (Лондон)